King Solomon`s Curse

King Solomon`s Curse by Andy McDermott

Purchased 30 times

See more Adventure



DOWNLOAD E-BOOK

Following on from THE MIDAS LEGACY, Andy McDermott`s new Wilde and Chase novel sees our daring duo on the trail of a strange, ancient weapon of immense power hidden in a lost city deep in the African jungle. Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Chris Kuzneski, Dan Brown and Scott Mariani.


Nina Wilde is back on the hunt. Now a presenter of her own TV documentary series, Nina is in Jerusalem. Clues found at the Ark of the Covenant recovery site have led her to the ruins of the First Temple, buried beneath Temple Mount. Within them, Nina spots an opening to a previously hidden chamber — a map room which contains a model of a mysterious city thought to contain a great yet dangerous power hidden by King Solomon himself. Analysing the clues, Nina believes that the city is located in the Democratic Republic of Congo, one of the most dangerous locations on Earth.

Eddie is in England with their daughter Macy but Nina`s phone call is about to change everything. He has had his own problems in the DRC in the past and he isn`t about to let Nina go there alone.

Joining forces, Nina and Eddie are about to start a chain of events from which there might be no return…

474 pages, published in
Andy McDermott

A book by Andy McDermott

Andy McDermott British thriller writer, journalist, magazine editor and film critic. Andy McDermontt was born July 2, 1974 in Halifax (Halifax, West Yorkshire). Graduated from Keely University in Staffordshire. Prior to becoming a professional writer, he worked as a journalist, editor and film critic for the film magazines DVD Review and Hotdog. McDermott also worked as a cartoonist, designer and video game reviewer. In addition, he took part in the work on the British weekly fantasy comic "2000 AD". "The Hunt for Atlantis" (2007) is Andy McDermott`s official debut novel and the first part of a series of "archaeological thrillers", the heroes of which are the young American archaeologist Nina Wilde and the retired British special forces soldier Eddie Chase, who was first hired as her bodyguard, and then their relationship became more personal. The cycle also currently includes the novels The Tomb of Hercules (2008), The Secret of Excalibur (2008), The Covenant of Genesis (2009), The Cult of Osiris (2009) and The Sacred Vault "(2010) (the author`s name" The Vault of Shiva "was changed for marketing reasons). The rights to publish the books of the cycle have been sold to more than two dozen countries around the world. Now lives in Bournemouth.  Official website .  Bibliography Series Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase - Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase 2007 - 1.

The Hunt for Atlantis - In Search of Atlantis 2008 - 2.

The Tomb of Hercules - Tomb of Hercules 2008 - 3.

The Secret of Excalibur 2009 - 4.

The Covenant of Genesis 2009 - 5.

The Cult of Osiris (aka The Pyramid of Doom) 2010 - 6.

The Sacred Vault (aka The Vault Of Shiva) 2011 - 7.

Empire of Gold 2011 - 8.

Temple of the Gods (aka Return to Atlantis) 2014 - 9.

The Valhalla Prophecy 2014 - 10.

Kingdom of Darkness 2015 - 11.

The Revelation Code 2916 - 12.

The Midas Legacy 2015 - The Wilde & Chase Adventures (omnibus) 2015 - The Last Survivor Novels 2013 - The Persona Protocol ( aka The Shadow Protocol) Novellas 2013 - Murder on the Orient Excess (2013) Series contributed to Final Destination 2006 - Death of the Senses

King Solomon`s Curse PDF

Andy McDermott British thriller writer, journalist, magazine editor and film critic. Andy McDermontt was born July 2, 1974 in Halifax (Halifax, West Yorkshire). Graduated from Keely University in Staffordshire. Prior to becoming a professional writer, he worked as a journalist, editor and film critic for the film magazines DVD Review and Hotdog. McDermott also worked as a cartoonist, designer and video game reviewer. In addition, he took part in the work on the British weekly fantasy comic "2000 AD". "The Hunt for Atlantis" (2007) is Andy McDermott`s official debut novel and the first part of a series of "archaeological thrillers", the heroes of which are the young American archaeologist Nina Wilde and the retired British special forces soldier Eddie Chase, who was first hired as her bodyguard, and then their relationship became more personal. The cycle also currently includes the novels The Tomb of Hercules (2008), The Secret of Excalibur (2008), The Covenant of Genesis (2009), The Cult of Osiris (2009) and The Sacred Vault "(2010) (the author`s name" The Vault of Shiva "was changed for marketing reasons). The rights to publish the books of the cycle have been sold to more than two dozen countries around the world. Now lives in Bournemouth.  Official website .  Bibliography Series Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase - Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase 2007 - 1. The Hunt for Atlantis - In Search of Atlantis 2008 - 2. The Tomb of Hercules - Tomb of Hercules 2008 - 3. The Secret of Excalibur 2009 - 4. The Covenant of Genesis 2009 - 5. The Cult of Osiris (aka The Pyramid of Doom) 2010 - 6. The Sacred Vault (aka The Vault Of Shiva) 2011 - 7. Empire of Gold 2011 - 8. Temple of the Gods (aka Return to Atlantis) 2014 - 9. The Valhalla Prophecy 2014 - 10. Kingdom of Darkness 2015 - 11. The Revelation Code 2916 - 12. The Midas Legacy 2015 - The Wilde & Chase Adventures (omnibus) 2015 - The Last Survivor Novels 2013 - The Persona Protocol ( aka The Shadow Protocol) Novellas 2013 - Murder on the Orient Excess (2013) Series contributed to Final Destination 2006 - Death of the Senses