The Chosen Book

The Chosen by J. R. Ward

Purchased 56 times

See more Erotic books


0 pages, published in
J. R. Ward

A book by J. R. Ward

J. R.

Ward ( JR Ward , real name - Jessica Bird , Jessica Rowley Pell Bird) Jessica Rowley Pell Bird was born in 1969 in the USA - Massachusetts ... She began writing as a child, writing down both her thoughts and short fictional stories in a diary. In the summer, before she went to college, Jessica wrote her first book, a love story. After that, she began to write regularly, but only for herself. Byrd attended Smith College where she majored twice in history and art history, focusing on the medieval period. She then received a law degree from the Albanian School of Law and worked in the Ministry of Health for many years, including as a staff manager at one of the country`s main scientific and medical centers. In 2001, Byrd married John Neville Blackmore III. The new husband supported her efforts to find an agent and sell her manuscripts. Soon, she found an agent and in 2002 her first modern novel, Leaping Hearts, was published. A few years later, Byrd invented a world inhabited by vampires and began writing supernatural romance novels under the pseudonym J.R. Ward. These novels are a series known as The Brotherhood of the Black Dagger. Byrd enjoys writing serial novels that include characters from her previous books. She likens the process of creating a series to "meeting friends through other friends." Her heroes are most often the leaders of the pack, "the tougher, the more daring, the more arrogant, the better," while the heroines are smart and strong. The Romance Writers of America awarded her the RITA Award for Best Short Contemporary Novel in 2007 for her short story From the First. She has also been nominated six more times, and once won with her book Awakened Lover. [collapse collapsed title = Bibliography] Bibliography Series Moorehouse Legacy 1.

Beauty and the Black Sheep (2005) 2.

His Comfort and Joy (2006) 3.

From the First ( 2006) 4.

A Man in a Million (2007) O & # 039; Banyon Brothers 1.

The Billionaire Next Door (2007) Novels Leaping Hearts (2002) Heart of Gold (2003) An Irresistible Bachelor (2004) An Unforgettable Lady (2004) Alias ​​ JR Ward Series Black Dagger Brotherhood 1.

Dark Lover (2005 ) 2.

Lover Eternal (2006) 3.

Lover Awakened (2006) 4.

Lover Revealed (2007) 5.

Lover Unbound (2007) 6.

Lover Enshrined (2008) 7.

Lover Avenged (2009) 8.

Lover Mine (2010) 9.

Lover Unleashed (2011) 10.

Lover Reborn (2012) 11.

Lover At Last (2013) 12.

The King (2014) Novels The Black Dagger Brotherhood: An Insider`s Guide (2008) Father Mine : Zsadist and Bella`s Story (2008) Series Fallen Angels 1.

Covet (2009) 2.

Crave (2010) 3.

Envy (2011) 4.

Rapture (2012) 5.

Possession (2013) [/ col lapse] Russian-language fan-sites: Russian official fan-site of J.R.

Ward Russian fan-site of the Brotherhood of the Black Dagger series JR Ward`s Official Site < a href = ""> Jessica_Bird (WiKi)

TOP picks for J. R. Ward fans: