Silent Scream

Silent Scream by Angela Marsons

Purchased 29 times

See more Crime Detective



DOWNLOAD E-BOOK

Even the darkest secrets can’t stay buried forever…

Five figures gather round a shallow grave. They had all taken turns to dig. An adult sized hole would have taken longer. An innocent life had been taken but the pact had been made. Their secrets would be buried, bound in blood …

Years later, a headmistress is found brutally strangled, the first in a spate of gruesome murders which shock the Black Country.

But when human remains are discovered at a former children’s home, disturbing secrets are also unearthed. D.I. Kim Stone fast realises she’s on the hunt for a twisted individual whose killing spree spans decades.

As the body count rises, Kim needs to stop the murderer before they strike again. But to catch the killer, can Kim confront the demons of her own past before it’s too late?

Fans of Rachel Abbott, Val McDermid and Mark Billingham will be gripped by this exceptional new voice in British crime fiction.

280 pages, published in
Angela Marsons

A book by Angela Marsons

Angela Marsons (English Angela Marsons ) British thriller writer. A native of the "Black Land" - as Birmingham and its environs are called in England - she began writing stories in high school, once and for all choosing her life path. So the world fame that fell on her, it would seem, suddenly, is not so sudden. First, Angela hid her compositions in a drawer, away from prying eyes. Then, after much persuasion of a loved one, she began to participate in creative competitions and even won several of them. Having mastered samizdat, Marsons decided to try her hand at her favorite crime genre ...

and yes, she woke up famous. After 25 years of creative searches and acquisitions, but unconditionally and for the whole world. In 2015, when the first novel about a police officer from Birmingham, Kim Stone, was released, this book was second only to the crime thriller Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins. The immediately followed sequels are now scattering like hot cakes. Bookouture has rushed to conclude an agreement with Angela Marsons for the publication of eight thrillers. Angela Marsons lives in Birmingham. She and her partner share their home with a Labrador and a parrot. Angela is a smiling and optimistic person, and this is reflected in her books. No matter what terrible criminals Kim Stone faces, no matter what misadventures fall to her lot, her vitality, evil optimism and will to victory over evil cannot be taken away from her. Angela Marsons loves to receive reviews for her books and invites readers to submit their reviews, ask questions through her website, or write to her on social media. Author`s site http://angelamarsons-books.com Bibliography Series DI Kim Stone - Police Inspector Kim Stone 2015 - 1.

Silent Scream - Silent Scream 2015 - 2.

Evil Games - Evil Games 2015 - 3.

Lost Girls - Disappeared 2016 - 4.

Play Dead - Play Dead 2016 - 5 .

Blood Lines - Blood Ties 2017 - 6.

Dead Souls - Dead Souls 2017 - 7.

Broken Bones 2018 - 8.

Dying Truth Other works 2014 - Dear Mother 2016 - The Forgotten Woman

Silent Scream PDF

Angela Marsons (English Angela Marsons ) British thriller writer. A native of the "Black Land" - as Birmingham and its environs are called in England - she began writing stories in high school, once and for all choosing her life path. So the world fame that fell on her, it would seem, suddenly, is not so sudden. First, Angela hid her compositions in a drawer, away from prying eyes. Then, after much persuasion of a loved one, she began to participate in creative competitions and even won several of them. Having mastered samizdat, Marsons decided to try her hand at her favorite crime genre ... and yes, she woke up famous. After 25 years of creative searches and acquisitions, but unconditionally and for the whole world. In 2015, when the first novel about a police officer from Birmingham, Kim Stone, was released, this book was second only to the crime thriller Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins. The immediately followed sequels are now scattering like hot cakes. Bookouture has rushed to conclude an agreement with Angela Marsons for the publication of eight thrillers. Angela Marsons lives in Birmingham. She and her partner share their home with a Labrador and a parrot. Angela is a smiling and optimistic person, and this is reflected in her books. No matter what terrible criminals Kim Stone faces, no matter what misadventures fall to her lot, her vitality, evil optimism and will to victory over evil cannot be taken away from her. Angela Marsons loves to receive reviews for her books and invites readers to submit their reviews, ask questions through her website, or write to her on social media. Author`s site http://angelamarsons-books.com Bibliography Series DI Kim Stone - Police Inspector Kim Stone 2015 - 1. Silent Scream - Silent Scream 2015 - 2. Evil Games - Evil Games 2015 - 3. Lost Girls - Disappeared 2016 - 4. Play Dead - Play Dead 2016 - 5 . Blood Lines - Blood Ties 2017 - 6. Dead Souls - Dead Souls 2017 - 7. Broken Bones 2018 - 8. Dying Truth Other works 2014 - Dear Mother 2016 - The Forgotten Woman