Gonna Roll The Bones

Gonna Roll The Bones by 18286

Purchased 33 times

See more 18286



DOWNLOAD E-BOOK

Joe Slattermill is about to experience a night he`ll never forget. Tired of his decrepit house, he leaves his wife and mother behind and sets out for a night at The Boneyard. Joe has a knack for dice throwing and figures he can take on any opponent. But can he win when the stakes are raised, and it`s his life he`s gambling for? A classic fable in the tradition of The Devil and Daniel Webster.

24 pages, published in
18286

A book by 18286

Fritz Leiber (English Fritz Reuter Leiber Jr .; December 24, 1910 - September 5, 1992) is an American writer. Graduate of the University of Chicago (Illinois). Actor and participant in theatrical movement. The first SF publication was the short story "Two Desired Adventures" (1939). He is the author of satirical novels (The Green Millennium (1953), The Silver Eggheads (1958 and 1962), The Ghost Haunting Texas (1969), etc.

He became famous in Russia after the publication of a series of stories and stories about the inhabitants of the imaginary city of Lankmar “ The saga of Fafhrd and Serom Myshelov.

"The history of the creation of the cycle is reflected in the essay" Fafhrd and I "(1975).

The initiators of the publication of the Russian translation of the collection" Swords against witchcraft "(1992) were the St.

Petersburg publisher V.

Nazarov, editor and translator of 3 of 5 works by G.

Belov.

Winner of 6 "Hugo" awards and 4 - "Nebula".

In 1981 he was recognized as "Great master...

Gonna Roll The Bones PDF

Fritz Leiber (English Fritz Reuter Leiber Jr .; December 24, 1910 - September 5, 1992) is an American writer. Graduate of the University of Chicago (Illinois). Actor and participant in theatrical movement. The first SF publication was the short story "Two Desired Adventures" (1939). He is the author of satirical novels (The Green Millennium (1953), The Silver Eggheads (1958 and 1962), The Ghost Haunting Texas (1969), etc. He became famous in Russia after the publication of a series of stories and stories about the inhabitants of the imaginary city of Lankmar “ The saga of Fafhrd and Serom Myshelov. "The history of the creation of the cycle is reflected in the essay" Fafhrd and I "(1975). The initiators of the publication of the Russian translation of the collection" Swords against witchcraft "(1992) were the St. Petersburg publisher V. Nazarov, editor and translator of 3 of 5 works by G. Belov. Winner of 6 "Hugo" awards and 4 - "Nebula". In 1981 he was recognized as "Great master" of fantastic literature. Official site of Fritz Leiber: www.lankhmar.demon.co.uk