Leviathan Book

Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld

Purchased 815 times

See more Stimpank books


In an alternate 1914 Europe, fifteen-year-old Austrian Prince Alek, on the run from the Clanker powers who are attempting to take over the globe using mechanical machinery, forms an uneasy alliance with Deryn, who, disguised as a boy to join the British Air Service, is learning to fly genetically engineered beasts.

242 pages, published in
Scott Westerfeld

A book by Scott Westerfeld

Scott Westerfeld (full name - Scott David Westerfeld / Scott David Westerfeld) - American writer, was born in Dallas (Texas) on May 5, 1963. Works as a software developer, composes music for contemporary dances. Married to Australian writer Justine Larbastier. The couple live in Sydney, but travel a lot, most often appearing in New York, San Miguel de Allende (in Mexico), Dunedina (in New Zealand) or wherever it occurs to them to go on a trip. As stated on Justine`s website - "they both believe that the further from home, the better the job." Here is what the writer himself says about himself: “Scott Westerfeld is me. I am the author of five science fiction novels for adults. I am also a ghost writer from time to time (we call them “literary blacks”), which is like driving someone else`s car, very, very quickly and for a lot of money. I could tell you which famous authors I worked for, but then I would have to kill you !!! I also wrote several stories that you can read online for free, but I warn you, they all contain profanity.

" Debut novel by Veterfeld - "Polymorph" (1997). Then Fine Prey (1998) and Evolution`s Darling (2000) were published. The latter was awarded a “special citation” in the announcement of the results of the “Philip K.

Dick Award - 2001” and was included in the “Notable Book for 2000” list of the New York Times. In 2003 came the turn of the series "Sequence" - "Invasion of the Empire" (2003) and "Ship for the Destruction of Worlds" (2003). Westerfeld also wrote the Night owls trilogy, which includes the novels The Secret Hour (2004), Touch of Darkness (2005) and Black Noon (2006). In addition, Scott Westerfeld is the author of several short stories (the most notable is the "Non-Disclosure Agreement" (2001), he was nominated for "Locus - 2002"), two documentaries and a dozen works for children.

TOP picks for Scott Westerfeld fans: