The Witches of St. Petersburg

The Witches of St. Petersburg by Imogen Edwards-Jones

Purchased 27 times

See more Fantasy



DOWNLOAD E-BOOK

‘Sumptuous, sexy and haunting’ Santa Montefiore.

Brimming with black magic, sex and intrigue, a gorgeous historical novel for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Santa Montefiore.

The Russian Empire is on the verge of collapse. Revolution is in the air. The starving stalk the streets of St Petersburg and yet the Imperial Court still commute between their estates and organise their lavish balls.

Two sisters arrive in the city. Princesses from Montenegro; they are famed for their wild beauty and mystical powers. Initially ridiculed and outcast as the daughters of a provincial ‘Goat King’, they react in the only way they know how. They befriend the isolated Tsarina Alexandra and, using their gifts, they help her in her increasingly desperate quest to give birth to a son and heir. The circle closes. The girls are the gateway. Gurus, clairvoyants, holy fools and charlatans all try their luck. Then in one last, doomed, throw of the dice, the sisters introduce Rasputin into the Russian Court…

Based on the true story of the lives of Princess Militza and Princess Anastasia of Montenegro during the dying days of the Russian Empire, The Witches of St Petersburg is a tale of love, lust, power and betrayal at the heart of the Romanov Court.

382 pages, published in
Imogen Edwards-Jones

A book by Imogen Edwards-Jones

Edwards-Jones Imogen Born: June 1968, Birmingham, England, UK Imogen Edwards Jones is an established writer and television journalist. After winning a graduation scholarship from the University of Bristol, earning a degree in Russian, she began writing for The Sunday Times, The Mail of Sunday, Arena Magazine, The Independent, and recently her very popular column can see in the pages of "The Times". From it was born the book - "My culinary hell". As a TV journalist, she started on Channel 4`s Morning program, then became the host of entertainment programs: her last work was the show This Week Only. As the author of the book "Taming the Eagles" (the first hundred days after the fall of the USSR), she hosted the program "Natives in the USSR" on radio 4, BBC channel. Imogen has three more books: Stork Club, Dollhouse, Tuscany for Beginners. And of course she contributed to The Big Party, a collection of stellar stories featuring everyone from Kate Moss to Bob Geldoff, released in sup...

The Witches of St. Petersburg PDF

Edwards-Jones Imogen Born: June 1968, Birmingham, England, UK Imogen Edwards Jones is an established writer and television journalist. After winning a graduation scholarship from the University of Bristol, earning a degree in Russian, she began writing for The Sunday Times, The Mail of Sunday, Arena Magazine, The Independent, and recently her very popular column can see in the pages of "The Times". From it was born the book - "My culinary hell". As a TV journalist, she started on Channel 4`s Morning program, then became the host of entertainment programs: her last work was the show This Week Only. As the author of the book "Taming the Eagles" (the first hundred days after the fall of the USSR), she hosted the program "Natives in the USSR" on radio 4, BBC channel. Imogen has three more books: Stork Club, Dollhouse, Tuscany for Beginners. And of course she contributed to The Big Party, a collection of stellar stories featuring everyone from Kate Moss to Bob Geldoff, released in support of war-affected children. For the last three years he has been working on the most successful series "Babylon", the books of which have sold over half a million copies in the UK. The series includes the Sunday Times Top-10 bestsellers: Hotel Babylon, Air Babylon, Fashion Babylon and Beach Babylon. All of these books have been translated into over 20 languages ​​around the world. "Hotel Babylon" has been made a TV series and has been a success in both the UK and the US. The rest of the book series are in development.