Dust of Dreams Book

Dust of Dreams by Stephen Erickson

Purchased 506 times

See more Fantasy books


On the Letherii continent the exiled Malazan army commanded by Adjunct Tavore begins its march into the eastern Wastelands, to fight for an unknown cause against an enemy it has never seen. The fate awaiting the Bonehunters is one no soldier can prepare for, and one no mortal soul can withstand – the foe is uncertainty and the only weapon worth wielding is stubborn courage. In war everyone loses, and this brutal truth can be found in the eyes of every soldier in every world. Destinies are never simple. Truths are neither clear nor sharp. "The Tales of the Malazan Book of the Fallen" are drawing to a close in a distant place, beneath indifferent skies, as the last great army of the Malazan Empire seeks a final battle in the name of redemption. Final questions remain to be answered: can one`s deeds be heroic when no one is there to see it? Can that which is unwitnessed forever change the world? The answers await the Bonehunters, beyond the Wastelands.

1125 pages, published in
Stephen Erickson

A book by Stephen Erickson

Steven Erikson (Steven Erikson) Real Name: Steve Run Lundin Science Fiction Writer Country: Canada Born: 1959-10-07 Preface Needed: There are actually two Steve Erikson, Canadian Steven Erikson and American Steve Erickson, the former is known for his epic fantasy (The Fall of Malazan cycle), the latter for his intellectual fiction (Days Between Stations, Amnesiascope, etc.). This is the bibliography of the first one. Steve Lundin was born in Toronto, Canada on October 7, 1959 and raised in Winnipeg. His first profession was an archeologist, in 1980 he received a bachelor`s degree in anthropology, history (Anthropology, History, Classics) at the University of Manitoba, but in 1983 he abandoned writing his master`s thesis in anthropology, choosing the path of a writer. Steve thoroughly approached his new profession, having received first a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree (1988 - BFA University of Victoria, Creative Writing, Film Studies), and then a master`s degree in Iowa Writers & # 039; Workshop (University of Iowa, 1990). The first works that he wrote under his real name were not long in coming, choosing (not surprisingly) the genre of historical literature. Steve Lundin`s first book is a collection of short stories "A Ruin of Feathers" (1991); Stolen Voices (1993) won the Anvil Press Three-Day Novel Contest. The next collection was “Revolvo & amp; Other Canadian Tales "(1998) and the short story" This River Awakens "(1998). In 1999 Stephen decided to try his hand at the fantasy genre; the first step was the creation in collaboration with Ian Esslemont a new world - Malazan. At first, it was just a background for a role-playing game, but its ideas, characters and events quickly grew into book characters, descriptions, and a plot. Already under the pseudonym of Stephen Erickson, the writer creates the first book from the epic saga about the Malazan Empire (Malazan Book of the Fallen). "Gardens of the Moon" (1999) brought him worldwide fame and was included in the short list of the World Fantasy Award in 2000. Erickson wrote a cycle of 10 books. In addition to working on the main cycle, Stephen is sometimes distracted by writing separate short stories, both related to the world of Malazan and completely separate ones (one of the short stories "When She`s Gone", 2004 tells about the fate of the Vinnipeg Jets hockey team). Novella "Fishin & # 039; with Grandma Matchie (2004) was included in Best Short Novels 2006 (edited by Jonathan Stran ). In 2006 Erickson took part in the creation of the project The Dark (web-based episodic drama serial). After spending a long time in Surrey (England), Stephen returned to Winnipeg, where he currently lives with his wife Claire and son Bowen.

TOP picks for Stephen Erickson fans: