In The After Light

In The After Light by Alexandra Bracken

Purchased 29 times

See more Fantasy



DOWNLOAD E-BOOK

The third book in the heart-stopping TheDarkest Minds trilogy, by New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games. The fate of a generation lies in Ruby`s hands - and one wrong move could set the world on fire. One of the few survivors of a disease which killed most of America`s children, Ruby has emerged as Leader of the rebel group determined to bring the government down. Torn apart by the unbearable loss of Liam, she forms an unlikely alliance with his brother, Cole. But whatever their differences, Ruby and Cole are united by a clear mission: there are thousands like them still suffering in `rehabilitation camps`. It`s up to Ruby to set them free ... `A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge.` - Melissa Marr, author of Wicked Lovely Alexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.

0 pages, published in
Alexandra Bracken

A book by Alexandra Bracken

Alexandra Bracken was born on February 27, 1987 in Phoenix, Arizona, USA, and grew up there. She is the middle child in the family, which did not affect her life in any way, except that in family Christmas photos she is sandwiched between an older sister and a younger brother. Her childhood can be said to have been typical with one big exception: her father was a huge Star Wars fan, and as a little girl she visited so many collectible figurine stores, StarWars conventions and the like that it`s hard to imagine! Alexandra graduated from College of William and Mary in Virginia. There she studied English and history, and in her sophomore year she began writing her first work, which was originally conceived as a birthday present for her best friend Carlene. But it was finished six months after the required date, and Alexandra decided to try her luck and try to publish it. The novel tells about a fairy kingdom and a girl named Sidel Mayrabil, who, in order to save her village from drought, is forced to go to live with a magician who gives rain. The writer signed a contract with her agent on her 21st birthday. In the same year, Brightly Woven was sold to Egmont USA, but was published later in 2010. Most of Alexandra`s college graduation course was spent on all sorts of edits, the rest of the time was spent on realizing herself and what she was going to do in life. After receiving her diploma, Alexandra went to New York, where she still lives. Her main activity is related to the marketing of children`s books. For this work, the writer additionally completed special courses at Columbia University. And in her free time, she continues to create: for example, a couple of years ago she finished the final part of her trilogy "The Darkest Minds" (originally supposed to be called "Black is the Color"), which tells about the world of the future, in which a mysterious disease took the lives of most of the children in America, and Ruby, the protagonist who miraculously survived, was gifted with frightening abilities that she cannot control. The first novel of the series in Russian was published by the AST publishing house in October 2015. The rights to film the cycle were bought by the film company 20 Century Fox a year before the release of the first novel in the original - the release date has not yet been announced. In July 2016, it became known that the director of the upcoming film will be the director of the second and third parts of the cartoon "Kung Fu Panda" Jennifer Y. In 2015, Bracken joined the Star Wars universe, writing the novel "A New Hope. A princess, a villain and a boy from the farm ”, which was included in the inter-author cycle of the sequels of the famous film franchise. The work was published in Russian a year later by the Azbuka publishing house. The writer is currently working on a new mystical series. Official website: http://alexandrabracken.com/ http://bracken.livejournal.com/

In The After Light PDF

Alexandra Bracken was born on February 27, 1987 in Phoenix, Arizona, USA, and grew up there. She is the middle child in the family, which did not affect her life in any way, except that in family Christmas photos she is sandwiched between an older sister and a younger brother. Her childhood can be said to have been typical with one big exception: her father was a huge Star Wars fan, and as a little girl she visited so many collectible figurine stores, StarWars conventions and the like that it`s hard to imagine! Alexandra graduated from College of William and Mary in Virginia. There she studied English and history, and in her sophomore year she began writing her first work, which was originally conceived as a birthday present for her best friend Carlene. But it was finished six months after the required date, and Alexandra decided to try her luck and try to publish it. The novel tells about a fairy kingdom and a girl named Sidel Mayrabil, who, in order to save her village from drought, is forced to go to live with a magician who gives rain. The writer signed a contract with her agent on her 21st birthday. In the same year, Brightly Woven was sold to Egmont USA, but was published later in 2010. Most of Alexandra`s college graduation course was spent on all sorts of edits, the rest of the time was spent on realizing herself and what she was going to do in life. After receiving her diploma, Alexandra went to New York, where she still lives. Her main activity is related to the marketing of children`s books. For this work, the writer additionally completed special courses at Columbia University. And in her free time, she continues to create: for example, a couple of years ago she finished the final part of her trilogy "The Darkest Minds" (originally supposed to be called "Black is the Color"), which tells about the world of the future, in which a mysterious disease took the lives of most of the children in America, and Ruby, the protagonist who miraculously survived, was gifted with frightening abilities that she cannot control. The first novel of the series in Russian was published by the AST publishing house in October 2015. The rights to film the cycle were bought by the film company 20 Century Fox a year before the release of the first novel in the original - the release date has not yet been announced. In July 2016, it became known that the director of the upcoming film will be the director of the second and third parts of the cartoon "Kung Fu Panda" Jennifer Y. In 2015, Bracken joined the Star Wars universe, writing the novel "A New Hope. A princess, a villain and a boy from the farm ”, which was included in the inter-author cycle of the sequels of the famous film franchise. The work was published in Russian a year later by the Azbuka publishing house. The writer is currently working on a new mystical series. Official website: http://alexandrabracken.com/ http://bracken.livejournal.com/