Kenneth Robson Books

Kenneth Robeson is the main pseudonym of the authors of the series from the 181st novel about Dok Savage, published in 1932-1949. Most of the books were written Lester Dent . Doc Savage was the second (after Shadow) successful Street & amp; Smith Publiscations, a hero pulp-like spirit designed to consolidate its commercial success. The hero of the magazine was “designed” by the editorial group of the concern. The main contributors to its creation were Henry W. Ralston and John Nanovic. According to their idea, the new hero was to combine “the analytical skills of Sherlock Holmes, the agility and strength of Tarzan and the scientific knowledge of Craig Kennedy.” The main creator of Dr. Clark “Doc” Savage Jr. was the writer Lester Dent (Lester Dent) , who, from the very first issue, received an unprecedented carte blanche from the concern: he became the sole author of Doc`s adventures and had to submit a story (magazine novel) to the editorial office every month, about 6-8 author`s sheets. He could attract assistants, but he had to pay for them out of his own pocket. All novels were to be published under the pseudonym “Kenneth Robeson” (Kenneth Robeson). As a result, Lester Dent wrote 165 novels (out of 181 published in the magazine). Artists Walter Baumhoffer and Paul Orban made significant contributions to Doc`s image. The magazine instantly gained widespread popularity, which faded only towards the end of the 40s and was revived again thanks to the book reprints of novels in the 1960s. The first issue of the magazine was published in March 1933. The novel “The Man of Bronze” introduced its readers to a new hero – the scientist and fighter for justice Clark “Doc” Savage, as well as five of his associates (“the greatest minds ever gathered together”). Their headquarters were located on the 86th floor of the tallest skyscraper in New York, from here Doc went, armed with amazing “scientific devices”, where he needed his help. Doc Savage was a versatile athlete and fighter who, with special training, developed his capabilities and expanded the boundaries of a person`s abilities beyond the probable (it was not for nothing that Superman was also called Clark – he was molded according to the patterns of Clark Savage). Every Doc Savage novel has been a complete adventure. Fiction and romance were the essence of these adventures – cities lost in the jungle and ocean depths, the ice of the Arctic and the undergrounds of megacities – everywhere there were villains that Doc had to put in place. These villains were worthy opponents: their technical equipment was rarely inferior to Doc`s arsenals, and the mind was just as sophisticated, so the hero often found himself in difficult situations, from which, however, one way or another got out … In 1933, the magazine was published in the standard pulp -format. The cost of all rooms is 10 cents.  Doc Savage .

Quest of the Spider

The Smiling Dogs

The Man of Bronze

The Pirate of the Pacific

The Glass Mountain

Stockholders in Death

Tuned for Murder

The Frosted Death

The Red Skull

The Sky Walker

The Polar Treasure

The Yellow Hoard

The Devil’s Horns

The Land of Terror

The Blood Ring

Justice, Inc.